Age Of Woe to release «Envenom»

Age Of Woe has announced the impending release of «Envenom», the third full-length in its discography. Formed slightly over a decade ago, the quintet has recently undergone a switch in guitarists, with Rotten Sound frontman Keijo Niinimaa replacing Gonzo Incognito in 2019. Jumping ahead to 2020, the band signed with Lifeforce Records, joining the likes of Ancst and Besta. Next month, the band will release its first album with the new formation and label, «Envenom», one which was “a strange album to write and record due to the situation in the world and us being spread out all over Northern Europe.” A first single, «A Feral Swarm», which you can stream below, gives a hint on the crust / death / doom cauldron to be expected of the full-length.

«Envenom» is set for release on February 26 through Lifeforce Records on cd, digital, and vinyl formats. Pre-orders are available at this location.

Below, recall the band’s previous full-length efforts.

«An Ill Wind Blowing» was released on October 14, 2016, by War Anthem Records on cd, digital, and vinyl formats. The digital version is available here.

«Inhumanform» was released on May 31, 2013, by Suicide Records and Give Praise Records on cd, digital, and vinyl formats. Both digital and vinyl versions are available here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s