Necrofier to release «Prophecies of Eternal Darkness»

US black metal quartet Necrofier is set to release its first full-length, «Prophecies of Eternal Darkness». Despite its recent inception, this is an experience collective, featuring current members of Insect Warfare, Oceans of Slumber, and Demoniacal Genuflection, among many others, as well as former Eternal Champion guitarist Christian Larson. Their first release was the «Visions In Fire» EP (see end of the piece), out late in 2018. That led the quartet to be signed by none other than Season of Mist and their first LP will be out later in the year. As the press release succinctly puts it, the band is “embodying the hallmarks of classic, melodic black metal while embracing their Texas roots, and delivering total Southern darkness.” Below, hear the opener of «Prophecies of Eternal Darkness», titled «The Black Flame Burns».

«Prophecies of Eternal Darkness» is set for release on October 22 by Season of Mist on cd, digital, and vinyl formats, whose pre-orders can be found here.

As promised, find below the band’s first EP, «Visions In Fire», independently released on December 4, 2018, and still available here on cassette, cd, digital, and vinyl formats.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s