The Sabbathian announce «Latum Alterum»

Reputed Finnish doom peddlers Svart Records have announced the upcoming release of The Sabbathian‘s debut album, entitled «Latum Alterum». The full-length, whose artwork can be seen below, will thus come five years after the «Ritual Rites» EP revealed to the world the sort of classic doom worshipping that it could expect from the trio comprised of C. Davis on all instruments (from Hour of Thirteen fame), J. Downs on bass and rhythm guitar, and A. Gulbrandsen on vocals.


According to its press release, «Latum Alterum» is set to explore a heavier sound than its predecessor, which you can stream below, approaching the type of approach that one would associate with, say, Candlemass or Bathroy.

«Latum Alterum» is set to be released by Svart Records on January 25, 2019 on cd and vinyl formats. A first track should be soon available for streaming.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s