Descent to release «Order of Chaos»

Brisbane quintet Descent, which features members of Snorlax, Resin Tomb, and Feculent, among others, has announced the upcoming release of their sophomore album, «Order of Chaos», which will see the light of day early next year. Following their 2018 album «Towers of Grandiosity», the upcoming release is said to be “a tremendous stride forward for Descent, and by far their most accomplished work to date,” and comes further described as “a squelching war-chest of punishing death metal grindery.” Below, listen to its first single, «Resolve».

«Order of Chaos» is set for release on January 1, 2022, through Brilliant Emperor, Caligari, and Redefining Darkness on cassette, cd, digital, and vinyl formats. Pre-orders are available here (vinyl), here (cassette and digital), and here (cd and digital). The album was recorded in January 2021, engineered by Brendan Auld at Black Blood Audio, mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. The cover art seen above was created by Mitchell Nolte.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s